The Turnout


GALESBURG, Ill. (June 5, 2019) – Galesburg Community Foundation is pleased to announce their mandatory grant training for 501(c)(3) nonprofit or public charities, including churches, schools, and government agencies serving Knox and Warren Counties.

Two sessions will be held, with attendance only required for one session.

Nonprofits may attend either Tuesday, June 18 at 4:30 pm at The Orpheum Theatre or Thursday, June 20 at Noon at The Orpheum Theatre. This year, organizations have the opportunity to apply for programmatic needs. Organizations may register to attend online at

The Turnout grant cycle combines donations from generous community members who hold charitable funds at the Community Foundation, along with dollars from the Community Foundation’s Impact Fund to fully fund nonprofit proposals providing services that better our region. The Turnout connects community members who love their community with local nonprofits providing valuable services in Knox and Warren Counties.

For more information about The Turnout, contact Tiffany Springer, director of grants & programs at or 309.344.8898.

About Galesburg Community Foundation
Galesburg Community Foundation develops and supports the efforts of local people and organizations to promote healthy communities. The Community Foundation makes giving easy and believes that generosity can positively change Knox and Warren Counties forever. The Community Foundation partners with individuals, families, businesses and nonprofits to help them have the greatest impact with their giving. The Community Foundation is working for the good of your community. Learn more at

Spread the word:


You might also like to read:

Subscribe Now

Haley Sloss

Charitable Giving Coordinator

Short Bio

Haley provides support to enhance the function and success of the Charitable Giving and Affiliate Teams. She ensures donors receive a personal approach to philanthropy through outstanding customer service by supporting charitable giving for donors and fund holders across the state.