Emily Hennenfent graduated from ROWVA High School and attended Southern Illinois University where she graduated with a degree in Fashion Design.

Galesburg Community Foundation is pleased to offer scholarships to students in Knox and Warren Counties and the surrounding area. Scholarship applications are open from February 1 to March 1.

The online application requires students to complete a questionnaire that matches applicants to available scholarships. Applicants may either register or log into the Community Foundation system to complete the application. This is a step-by-step process that the website will guide users through. For questions, email or call our office at 309.344.8898.

Awards are to be applied toward tuition, fees, or room and board and will be sent to the designated school. Scholarships are a one-time award. Recipients may reapply each year that they’re eligible. Below is a listing of the scholarships that can be applied for through the Community Foundation.

Becky Carlson Scholarship

Applicants must be a United High School senior and have participated in the Special Education Program at United School District #304 K-12.

Cole Steele Memorial Scholarship

Applicants must be a Knoxville High School senior interested in pursuing an education in a vocational program. Students having a background or experience in agriculture will be given additional consideration.

Helen H. Wetherbee Nursing Scholarship

Applicants must be accepted into a school of nursing or currently studying under a nursing program. This scholarship is open to Knox and Warren County area students.

John E. Bohan Excellence in Athletics Scholarship

Applicants must be senior football players from United High School who have been accepted into a collegiate program of study.

Oneida Telephone Exchange Scholarship

Applicants must be ROWVA High School seniors. Eligible applicant families must be in good standing with the Oneida Telephone Exchange Coop and/or Oneida Networks Services.

Steve McBride Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to two graduates of United High School who are residents of North Henderson, Suez, Kelly, or Spring Grove townships. Applicants are judged based on written application and in-person interviews with the Steve McBride Scholarship committee. The award is given to the most deserving seniors at United High School.

The Lyle Pierce Athletic and Leadership Scholarship

Applicants must be Warren County high school students that demonstrate leadership and perseverance on and off the playing field and plan to attend a four-year college or university and major in education.

Millie Martin Memorial Academic Achievement Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded each year to a female student graduating from ROWVA High School with the highest grade point average. No written or online application needed.